Project

General

Profile

Actions

SoftwareOnCall » History » Revision 47

« Previous | Revision 47/77 (diff) | Next »
Rajaram, Durga, 31 March 2014 06:12


Software on-call

Software on-call person should be able to respond to problems with the MAUS software running in the control room. So on-call should have:

  • access to control room at least via ssh
  • be reachable by phone
  • have working knowledge of the online operation of MAUS
    • installation of online code
    • online application launcher
    • detector reconstruction and online plotting routines
    • Celery/distributed processing
    • we can arrange training...

Contact Information

Please consult the password protected list of shifters' [[computing-software:Soc_contacts|contact information]]. There should also be a print copy in the control room. If not, please contact Durga Rajaram (durga at fnal dot gov.

Shifts

Shifter Instructions

The latest version of the shifter instructions is available from the Operations wiki under the the Documents tab. Search for Shifter Instructions for MAUS Online Plots.

August Schedule

Backup shifters are in italics below the primary shifter.

Shifters
Shift Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday
03 - 07 October
8AM-2PM BST
2AM-8AM CDT
Ian Taylor Ed Santos Ed Santos Ed Santos
03 - 07 October
2PM-8PM BST
8AM-2PM CDT
Ian Taylor (1PM-8PM) Ed Santos Ed Santos Ed Santos Peter Lane
10 - 14 October
8AM-2PM BST
2AM-8AM CDT
Chris Rogers Durga Rajaram Durga Rajaram Ian Taylor
10 - 14 October
2PM-8PM BST
8AM-2PM CDT
Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM) Chris Rogers Peter Lane Peter Lane Peter Lane
17 - 21 October
8AM-2PM BST
2AM-8AM CDT
Durga Rajaram Ian Taylor Ian Taylor Chris Rogers
17 - 21 October
2PM-8PM BST
8AM-2PM CDT
Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM) Peter Lane Peter Lane Peter Lane Chris Rogers
24 - 28 October
8AM-2PM BST
2AM-8AM CDT
Durga Rajaram Ian Taylor Durga Rajaram Ian Taylor
24 - 28 October
2PM-8PM BST
8AM-2PM CDT
Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM) Durga Rajaram Durga Rajaram Ian Taylor Durga Rajaram
Name Needs training
Ryan Bayes N
Chris Heidt N
Durga Rajaram N
Chris Rogers N
Ed Santos N
Ian Taylor N

Updated by Rajaram, Durga over 8 years ago · 47 revisions