Project

General

Profile

SoftwareOnCall » History » Revision 46

Revision 45 (Lane, Peter, 09 October 2013 15:54) → Revision 46/77 (Lane, Peter, 12 March 2014 15:52)

h1. Software on-call 

 Software on-call person should be able to respond to problems with the MAUS software running in the control room. So on-call should have: 

 * access to control room at least via ssh 
 * be reachable by phone 
 * have working knowledge of the online operation of MAUS 
 ** installation of online code 
 ** online application launcher 
 ** detector reconstruction and online plotting routines 
 ** Celery/distributed processing 
 ** we can arrange training... 

 h2. Contact Information 

 Please consult the _password protected_ list of shifters' [[computing-software:Soc_contacts|contact information]]. There should also be a print copy in the control room. If not, please contact Peter Lane (plane1 at hawk dot iit dot edu). 

 h2. Shifts 

 h3. Shifter Instructions 

 The latest version of the shifter _instructions_ is available from the project:operations wiki under the the _Documents_ tab. Search for "Shifter Instructions for MAUS Online Plots":http://micewww.pp.rl.ac.uk/documents/32. 

 h3. August Schedule 

 Backup shifters are in italics below the primary shifter. 

 |\8=. *Shifters* | 
 |*Shift*|*Thursday*|*Friday*|*Saturday*|*Sunday*|*Monday*| 
 |03 - 07 October 
 8AM-2PM BST 
 2AM-8AM CDT||Ian Taylor|Ed Santos|Ed Santos|Ed Santos| 
 |03 - 07 October 
 2PM-8PM BST 
 8AM-2PM CDT|Ian Taylor (1PM-8PM)|Ed Santos|Ed Santos|Ed Santos|Peter Lane| 
 |\6=.| 
 |10 - 14 October 
 8AM-2PM BST 
 2AM-8AM CDT||Chris Rogers|Durga Rajaram|Durga Rajaram|Ian Taylor| 
 |10 - 14 October 
 2PM-8PM BST 
 8AM-2PM CDT|Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM)|Chris Rogers|Peter Lane|Peter Lane|Peter Lane| 
 |\6=.| 
 |17 - 21 October 
 8AM-2PM BST 
 2AM-8AM CDT||Durga Rajaram|Ian Taylor|Ian Taylor|Chris Rogers| 
 |17 - 21 October 
 2PM-8PM BST 
 8AM-2PM CDT|Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM)|Peter Lane|Peter Lane|Peter Lane|Chris Rogers| 
 |\6=.| 
 |24 - 28 October 
 8AM-2PM BST 
 2AM-8AM CDT||Durga Rajaram|Ian Taylor|Durga Rajaram|Ian Taylor| 
 |24 - 28 October 
 2PM-8PM BST 
 8AM-2PM CDT|Chris Rogers (1PM-8PM)|Durga Rajaram|Durga Rajaram|Ian Taylor|Durga Rajaram| 

 | *Name*           | *Needs training* | 
 |Ryan Bayes        | N | 
 |Chris Heidt       | N | 
 |Durga Rajaram     | N | 
 |Chris Rogers      | N | 
 |Peter Lane        | N | 
 |Ed Santos         | N | 
 |Ian Taylor        | N |